Annual Awards for Clubs & Shared Interest Groups 

Six Club & SIG volunteers standing together holding their awards

Pictured (from left to right): Ngozi Okose ALM '18 holds award for Louis Edozien AB '81, Marie-Christine Nizzi AM '16, PHD '20, GSAVF '21, Criselle Penamante MMS '25, HMSEE '21 holds award for Oghenerume Aggreh LLM '85, Kostiantyn Lisnychi HBS '21, Veronica Wong AB '88, HLS '96, and Kathleen Henschel AB '79 accepts award on behalf of Alice Abarbanel AB ’66.

Every year, we celebrate the remarkable contributions of our Clubs and Shared Interest Groups (SIGs) and their dedicated volunteer leaders through our annual awards.

The Outstanding Alumni Community Award is a prestigious recognition given to a Harvard Club or Shared Interest Group that has demonstrated exceptional efforts in creating outstanding, innovative, or improved programs. This could be in various areas such as membership growth, technology advancements, succession planning, community service initiatives, outreach programs, schools and scholarship efforts, event programming, or overall general improvement.

The Outstanding Volunteer Leadership Award is another esteemed accolade that acknowledges a volunteer from a Harvard Club or Shared Interest Group who has gone beyond their regular responsibilities to make a significant contribution to their respective Club or Shared Interest Group.

We invite you to submit nominations for the 2023-2024 awards cycle using lease submit 2023-2024 nominations using this form. While we will consider nominations from the past few years in the upcoming awards cycle, we encourage you to resubmit a nomination if you strongly believe in a candidate. Please note that the deadline to submit nominations for the 2024 Outstanding Alumni Community Award and/or Outstanding Volunteer Leadership Award for HAA Clubs and SIGs is June 7, 2024. The awards will be presented at the 2024 Alumni Leadership Conference (ALC).

Submit 2023-2024 Nominations

For more information on the 2023 Award Recipients, please visit this page. A listing of award recipients from the past 10 years can be found here